## PERMANENT COURT OF ARBITRATION



## PRESS RELEASE

Eritrea-Ethiopia Boundary Commission Issues Statement

The text of the Statement can be found on the website of the Permanent Court of Arbitration at <a href="http://www.pca-cpa.org/">http://www.pca-cpa.org/</a>.

The Eritrea-Ethiopia Boundary Commission was established pursuant to the Algiers Agreement of 12 December 2000. The Members of the Commission are Sir Elihu Lauterpacht CBE QC (President), Prince Bola Adesumbo Ajibola SAN KBE CFR, Professor W. Michael Reisman, Judge Stephen M. Schwebel, and Sir Arthur Watts KCMG QC. The Permanent Court of Arbitration serves as Registry for the Boundary Commission, and the Chief of the Cartographic Section of the Secretariat of the United Nations acts as the Commission's Secretary.

We are instructed that the Commission will not be commenting on its Statement and no further information will be made available.

THE HAGUE 29 November 2006