## PERMANENT COURT OF ARBITRATION

## **PRESS RELEASE**

The Eritrea Ethiopia Boundary Commission will be meeting on 20 November 2006 at the Peace Palace in The Hague.

By agreement of the Parties its meetings and deliberations are confidential and not open to the public.

The Boundary Commission was established pursuant to the 12 December 2000 Algiers Agreement between Eritrea and Ethiopia. The Members of the Commission are Sir Elihu Lauterpacht CBE QC (President), Prince Bola Ajibola SAN KBE CFR, Professor Michael Reisman, Judge Stephen M. Schwebel, and Sir Arthur Watts KCMG QC. The Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA) serves as registry to the Commission. The UN Cartographer serves as Secretary to the Commission.

No further information regarding the meeting will be provided by the Commission or its staff. Such information concerning the Boundary Commission that is available may be found on the website of the PCA at www.pca-cpa.org.

THE HAGUE 17 November 2006