## Arbitration Tribunal Established Pursuant To Article XV of the Agreement Signed At The Hague On 20 January 1930

Dr. Horst Reineccius, Claimant v. Bank for International Settlements, Respondent (Claim no. 1) First Eagle SoGen Funds, Inc., Claimant v. Bank for International Settlements, Respondent (Claim no. 2) Mr. Mathieu and la Société de Concours Hippique de la Châtre, Claimants v. Bank for International Settlements, Respondent (Claim no. 3)

## Procedural Order No. 14 On Consent (Changes to Text of Final Award As Agreed by the Parties) 13 October 2003

- 1. Whereas First Eagle SoGen Funds Inc. (hereafter "First Eagle") in a letter dated 22 September 2003 contacted the Bank for International Settlements (hereafter "the Bank") requesting its agreement to a change in line 30 of paragraph 138.7 of the 19 September 2003 Final Award to correct a clerical error in the computation of the amount deposited by First Eagle for the costs of the Arbitration with \$806,086.40 being substituted for \$546,913.40, and
- 2. Whereas the Bank having agreed on 24 September 2003 to the correction, and
- 3. Whereas the correction neither concerns nor in any way affects Claimants 1 and 3, and
- 4. Whereas the Bank, in a letter to the Tribunal dated 8 October 2003, requested a deletion of the last sentence of paragraph 138.3 to reflect the agreement between First Eagle and the Bank that a dollar for dollar set off between the amounts in paragraph 138.3 and paragraph 138.7 would take place, with the balance being paid to First Eagle, and
- 5. Whereas First Eagle notified the Tribunal on 8 October 2003 of its agreement to the change, and
- 6. Whereas the correction neither concerns nor in any way affects Claimants 1 and 3.

The Tribunal decides

- A. to confirm, pursuant to Article 31 of the 23 March 2001 Rules for Arbitration Between the Bank and Private Parties, the above changes as agreed between the Bank and First Eagle.
- B. to direct the Secretary immediately to make the corresponding changes to the published text of the Award.

Prof. Michael Reisman, President, on behalf of the Tribunal