Annex 1: The Parties' Representatives

REPRESENTATIVES OF THE PARTIES

DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF TIMOR-LESTE

AGENT

H.E. Hermenegildo Pereira Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for the Delimitation of Boundaries

DEPUTY AGENT

Ms. Elizabeth Exposto Chief Executive Officer Maritime Boundary Office

PRINCIPAL REPRESENTATIVES

H.E. Kay Rala Xanana Gusmão Chief Negotiator for Maritime Boundaries

Mr. Alfredo Pires Former Minister of Petroleum and South Coast Development

H.E. Santina Viegas Cardoso Minister of Finance

(until 15 September 2017)

H.E. Joaquim da Fonseca

Ambassador to the United Kingdom and the Netherlands

H.E. Abel Guterres Ambassador to the Commonwealth of Australia

H.E. Milena Pires Ambassador to the United States Permanent Representative to the United Nations

Mr. Gualdino do Carmo da Silva President of the National Petroleum and Minerals Authority

Mr. Francisco da Costa Monteiro President and CEO of TIMOR GAP

COMMONWEALTH OF AUSTRALIA

AGENT

Mr. John Reid PSM First Assistant Secretary Office of International Law Attorney-General's Department

CO-AGENT

Ms. Katrina Cooper Senior Legal Adviser Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade *(until 1 November 2017)*

Mr. James Larsen Senior Legal Adviser Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (*from 1 November 2017*)

PRINCIPAL REPRESENTATIVES

The Honourable Julie Bishop MP Minister for Foreign Affairs of Australia

The Honourable George Brandis QC Attorney-General for Australia (*until 20 December 2017*)

Mr. Gary Quinlan AO

Deputy Secretary Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

H.E. Brett Mason Ambassador to the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Mr. Bruce Wilson Department of Industry and Natural Resources

Ms. Lisa Schofield Department of Industry and Natural Resources

COUNSEL AND ADVOCATES

Professor Vaughan Lowe QC Essex Court Chambers

Sir Michael Wood KCMG 20 Essex Street Chambers

Mr. Eran Sthoeger

Ms. Janet Legrand QC (Hon) Mr. Stephen Webb Ms. Gitanjali Bajaj DLA Piper

REPRESENTATIVES AND ADVISORS

Mr. Simon Fenby Ms. Sadhie Abayasekara Ms. Adelsia Coelho da Silva Ms. Fiona Macrae Ms. Felismina Carvalho dos Reis Maritime Boundary Office

Ms. Iriana Ximenes Office of the Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for the Delimitation of Boundaries

Mr. Amado Hei Mr. Florentino Soares Ferreira Mr. Carlos Alves Mr. Angelo Lay Mr. Agus Maradona Tilman Mr. Mateus da Costa Mr. Ermesto Pinto National Petroleum and Minerals Authority

Mr. Rod McKellar Mr. Sivakumar Muniappan Mr. Nuno Delicado Mr. Ricardo Alves Silva Mr. João Leite Mr. David Lawson Mr. Paul Hayward TIMOR GAP

Dr. Robin Cleverly Marbdy Consulting

COUNSEL AND ADVOCATES

Sir Daniel Bethlehem KCMG QC 20 Essex Street Chambers

Mr. Justin Gleeson SC Solicitor-General of Australia (*until 25 October 2016*)

Mr. Bill Campbell QC PSM General Counsel (International Law) Attorney-General's Department (*until 20 January 2017*)

Professor Chester Brown 7 Wentworth Selborne Chambers *(until 19 September 2016)*

REPRESENTATIVES AND ADVISORS

Ms. Angela Robinson Ms. Vrinda Tiwari Australian Embassy to Timor-Leste

Ms. Amelia Telec Mr. Benjamin Huntley Ms. Anna Rangott Ms. Holly Matley Attorney-General's Department

Mr. Justin Whyatt Mr. Todd Quinn Ms. Hailee Adams Mr. Ben O'Sullivan Mr. Michael Googan Ms. Rebecca Curtis Mr. Patrick Mullins Mr. Jeremy Noye Ms. Rori Moyo Ms. Rori Moyo Ms. Megan Jones Ms. Diana Nelson Ms. Katherine Ruiz-Avila Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms. Esther Harvey Dr. Evan Hynd Ms. Bernadette Shanahan Mr. Peter Carter Mr. Steven Taylor Department of Industry Ms. Greta Bridge Ms. Efthimia Goudakis Mr. Jack Brumpton Ms. Lena Chapple Mr. Jeffrey Sheehy Ms. Emilie Barton Ms. Emily Chalk DLA Piper Mr. Geoffrey Francis Mr. Simon Winkler Ms. Anastasia Phylactou The Treasury

Mr. Mark Alcock Dr. Thomas Bernecker Ms. Natalie Taffs Geoscience Australia

Ms. Indra McCormick Mr. Will Underwood Ms. Christina Hey-Nguyen Embassy of Australia to the Netherlands